A recap of week 1 and an insight into how I’m coping…

Today’s thought and task are the same as yesterday’s…. As it was such an important one, I decided to make it last three days. So while I’m doing that, I thought I’d re-send you the link to the first two steps of the Sensitive Cynic’s Christmas Survival Guide, in case you hadn’t had a chance to read them. You can read Day 1 here and Day 2 here.

I also wanted to finally get around to updating you on how I’ve been getting on with the tasks. Day one’s task was to write out the things I dread and struggle with at Christmas followed by any words that might describe my “blue skies Christmas”. So here’s what I came up with:

photo (19)‘sphoto (17)

I’ve realised that I’ve already managed to overcome the majority of what is on the “dread” list so far! Woo hoo! (Let’s not talk about clutter and mess though…still working on that one). As for the “blue skies” vision board, well, it may seem a little too idealistic, but it was meant to be. However, the posts still to come are going to be covering quite a few of those, so, in a raw, imperfect way, it is possible to achieve I think. There are some things on there that I can control, and others I can only surrender to God and pray about.

Here is a very short, croaky video diary to update you with how I got on with Day 2:

Tomorrow I’ll be updating you on how I got on with Day 3 and Day 4.

Get in touch and let me know how you’re getting on, or not getting on as the case may be!

Naomi

One response

  1. Pingback: Grated Expectations | In a manna of speaking...

Leave a Reply

